Click here to download Preliminary Conference Programme guide (pdf) >>

The Aviation Electronics Europe 2017 conference brought together over 230 delegates from around the world to benefit from presentations and discussions from over 30 international industry expert speakers.

The conference programme was leading discussions on the SESAR and NextGen programmes with updates and future challenges, with the role of the avionics industry playing a vital part in delivering the deployment and success of the initiatives.

The Aviation Electronics Europe 2017 also enjoyed a series of Workshops and successful Certified Training Courses enabled expert understanding into key topic areas for the industry to focus.

Who attends?

  • Airframers, integrators and prime contractors
  • Avionics manufacturers, software & developers, fixed wing and rotorcraft
  • R&D, design and planning management
  • IT managers, technical managers
  • Airline and Operators CEOs, senior managers, engineers, avionics technicians & engineers, supply chain managers and maintenance staff
  • Maintenance company CEOs, engineers, business development and sales and marketing staff, directors of maintenance
  • Parts and components distributors and manufacturers, airline stockists
  • EASA, FAA and other regulatory personnel
  • Purchasing managers, procurement managers

Conference Steering committee

  • Woodrow Bellamy, Associate Director, Avionics Magazine, USA
  • Thierry Harquin, Engineering – Systems Senior Manager, Airbus, France
  • Marouan Chida, CNS and Avionics Expert, SESAR JU, Belgium
  • Peter Green, Head of Single European Sky (SES) unit, EUROCONTROL, Belgium
  • Darren L’Heureux, Director, Technical Sales – Avionics, Honeywell, UK
  • Philippe Lievin, EuMEA Senior Director of Marketing and Strategy, Rockwell Collins, Netherlands
  • Willie Cecil, Aircraft Data and Connectivity Systems Specialist, Uptake, USA
  • Marc Gatti, Advanced R&T Director, Thales Avionics SAS, France
  • Mirko Jakovljevic, Director, TTTech, Austria
  • Alex Wilson, Director, Business Development, Aerospace and Defence, Wind River, UK
  • Chris McIntosh, CEO, ViaSat UK
  • Douglas Ullah, Director, Sales & Marketing, AIM UK
  • Christian Schleifer, Secretary General, EUROCAE
  • Bob Darby, Executive Committee Member of the Aerospace Technical and Professional Network, IET
  • Paul Hart, Chief Technology Officer & Technical Fellow, Curtiss-Wright Avionics & Electronics
  • David Irwin, Director – Business, Strategy & Growth – EMEAR, Aviage Systems
  • John McHale, Editorial Director, Avionics Design & Military Embedded Systems